Public Meetings, Notifications, & Review


Due to concerns surrounding COVID-19 the offices of the Region I Planning & Development Council will be closed to the public until further notice. Staff will continue to serve the public via e-mail, telephone, and videoconferencing.

Region I PDC Quarterly Meetings

Next Meeting Date
July 29, 2021 (tentative)
Contact the office for details

Tentative Dates
October 2021
January 2022
April 2022
July 2022

Until further notice, meetings will be
held over Zoom Video Conference.


WVDOT Public Meetings

2050 Multimodal Long-Range Transportation Plan


Tuesday, June 15th

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Click HERE for additional information.

Your participation and feedback are important in developing the LRTP.

About the LRTP

The LRTP aims to provide a 30-year blueprint for WVDOT and its transportation partners to fund and improve the preservation, management, and expansion of the state’s multimodal transportation system. 


Information about the LRTP can be viewed on the Project Website:


If you have any comments or questions on the process, please contact us at


Meeting Details

The purpose of the meeting is to provide stakeholders and the public the opportunity to learn more about the LRTP process and findings, ask questions, and provide comments. 

Please register for the WVDOT 2050 LRTP – Virtual Public Meeting on June 15, 2021 at:


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email and details about joining the webinar. The registration provides access to both the 1-2 p.m. session and the 6:30-7:30 p.m. session. 


You can also join the webinar in progress with the above link on June 15th.


For those wishing to attend with the audio option only on their phones, at the scheduled meeting time, please dial the following number and enter the access code when prompted:

+1 (631) 992-3221, 327730150


Public Meetings

Wyoming County Commission

2nd Public Meeting

Application for CDBG-CV3 Funding

June 24, 2021 at 9:30 a.m. via Zoom

You must pre-register to attend:

Click HERE to register.

The FRMPO 2040 Transportation Plan may be accessed via the Plans and Strategies tab above
TAC Committee Meeting

 Click HERE for information

Regional Optical Communications, Inc. is a non-profit entity formed to facilitate broadband expansion throughout West Virginia.  Member counties include McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Raleigh, Summers, Wyoming, Fayette, Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Webster, Clay, Calhoun, and Roane.  Click HERE for more information.
Board Meetings:  TBD
MPO Regular Policy Board Meeting
Click HERE for information
Free Driving Guide
Click on the National Coal Heritage Area logo above to access their free "Exploring the West Virginia Coalfields" driving guide.
Help improve broadband access
in your community
2021 State of West Virginia's Annual Action Plan

DRAFT 2021 Annual Action Plan (AAP)

Click HERE

DRAFT 2021 Citizen Participation Plan (CPP)

Click HERE


The public review period for the FY2021 AAP Draft and the updated Citizen Participation

Plan is April 1st, 2021 until close of business on April 30th, 2021.  All comments may be

emailed to Ryan Halsey at  The WVDO will host three virtual

public hearings to review both plans and to receive written and verbal comments.

To register, please select the registration link for the date/time of the meeting below:

Tuesday April 20, 2021 



Tuesday April 20, 2021




Wednesday April 22, 2021 




Municipal & Community


McDowell County

Town of Anawalt

2nd Tuesday 1:00 P.M.


Town of Bradshaw

2nd Tuesday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Davy

2nd Thursday 7:00 P.M.


City of Gary

1st Tuesday after the 3rd of the month 6:00 P.M.


Town of Iaeger

3rd Monday 6:00 P.M.


City of Keystone

1st Thursday 5:30 P.M.


Town of Kimball

2nd Tuesday 6:00 P.M.


Town of Northfork

2nd Thursday 6:00 P.M.


City of War

3rd Tuesday 6:00 P.M.


City of Welch

1st Monday 6:00 P.M.

Mercer County

Town of Athens

1st & 3rd Tuesday 7:00 P.M.


City of Bluefield

2nd Tuesday Noon

4th Tuesday 6:00 P.M. 


Town of Bramwell

2nd Monday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Matoaka

Contact Mercer County Commission


Town of Oakvale

1st Monday 6:00 P.M.


City of Princeton

2nd Monday 6:30 P.M.

Monroe County

Town of Peterstown

2nd Tuesday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Union

2nd Wednesday 7:00 P.M.

Raleigh County

City of Beckley

2nd & 4th Tuesday 6:30 P.M.


Town of Lester

1st Tuesday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Mabscott

3rd Thursday 6:00 P.M.


Town of Sophia

3rd Thursday 7:00 P.M.

Summers County

City of Hinton

3rd Tuesday 7:00 P.M.

Wyoming County

City of Mullens

3rd Tuesday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Oceana

2nd Thursday 7:00 P.M.


Town of Pineville

3rd Monday 6:30 P.M.


County Commission


McDowell County Commission

2nd & 4th Wednesday 4:00 P.M.


Mercer County Commission

2nd Tuesday 10:00 A.M.

(Except Feb./May/Aug./Nov. meetings at 5:30 P.M.)


Monroe County Commission

1st Wednesday 9:00 A.M.

Raleigh County Commission

1st and 3rd Tuesday 10:00 A.M.


Summers County Commission

2nd Wednesday 9:00 A.M.


Wyoming County Commission

1st and 3rd Wednesday 9:30 A.M.


PSD & Solid Waste Authority Meetings

McDowell County

McDowell PSD

2nd Tuesday 4:00 P.M.


Welch Sanitary Board

Last Wednesday - Except Nov. & Dec.

Water Board 1:00 P.M.

Sewer Board 1:30 P.M.

Mercer County

Bluefield Sanitary Board

4th Thursday 9:00 A.M.

(Except Nov. & Dec.)


Bluewell PSD

1st & 3rd Tuesday 10:00 A.M.


Lashmeet PSD

Last Thursday 4:00 P.M.

Mercer County PSD

First Thursday 10:00 A.M.


Oakvale Road PSD

Last Wednesday 12:00 P.M.


Monroe County

Red Sulphur PSD

1st & 3rd Tuesday 4:30 P.M.


Raleigh County

Beckley Sanitary Board

2nd Wednesday 9:00 A.M.

Crab Orchard MacArthur PSD

2nd & 4th Mondays 3:30 P.M.


North Beckley PSD

2nd Thursday 4:00 P.M.


Raleigh County PSD

4th Monday 5:00 P.M.

Sophia Sanitary Board

2nd Thursday 5:00 P.M.

Summers County

Hinton Sanitary Board

3rd Tuesday 1:00 P.M.

Jumping Branch - Nimitz PSD

1st Monday 4:30 P.M.

Big Bend PSD

2nd Tuesday 4:00 P.M.

Meadow Creek PSD

2nd Monday 6:00 P.M.

Wyoming County

Brenton PSD

1st Monday 6:00 PM


Center PSD

1st Thursday 4:00 P.M.


Eastern Wyoming PSD

2nd Tuesday 6:30 P.M.


Glen Roger PSD

Contact RMS PSD


Mullens Sanitary Board

1st Tuesday 6:00 P.M.



3rd Thursday 9:00 A.M.