Pictures may be subject to copyright.

Regional Planning &

Development Councils

Region 1 Planning & Development Council
McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Raleigh, Summers & Wyoming Counties


Region 2 Planning & Development Council
Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, & Wayne Counties

Region 3 PDC (Regional Intergovernmental Council)
Boone, Clay, Kanawha, & Putnam Counties

Region 4 Planning & Development Council
Fayette, Greenbrier, Nicholas, Pocahontas, & Webster Counties


Region 5 PDC (Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council)
Calhoun, Jackson, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wirt, & Wood Counties

Region 6 Planning & Development Council

Doddridge, Harrison, Marion, Monongalia, Preston & Taylor Counties


Region 7 Planning & Development Council
Barbour, Braxton, Gilmer, Lewis, Randolph, Tucker, & Upshur Counties

Region 8 Planning & Development Council
Grant, Hampshire, Hardy, Mineral, & Pendleton Counties

Region 9 Planning & Development Council
Berkeley, Jefferson, & Morgan Counties

Region 10 PDC (Belomar Regional Council)
Marshall, Ohio, Wetzel, & Belmont OH Counties

Region 11 PDC (Brooke Hancock Jefferson Metropolitan Planning Commission)

Brooke & Hancock  Counties

  Regional Planning & Development Councils


Metropolitan Planning Organizations 

Metropolitan Planning